School Improvement Plan

The School Improvement Team is our Leadership Team made up of elected members from each department (core and elective), support staff (guidance counselor, media specialist, and lead teacher), administrators, a classified staff member, and one parent representative.  We work together to plan and make decisions regarding academic and business items with the goal of improving every aspect of our school from organization to instruction.  

The SIT team writes a school improvement plan specific to each school year with specific goals and strategies to address the needs for improvement as identified by the staff, student data, and other resources.  The improvement plan is revisited through the year and is updated as we work towards meeting these goals.  

The finalized 2020-2021 School Improvement Plan is posted below.  Please contact Principal Dr. David Cross with any questions regarding the School Improvement Team or School Improvement Plan.  
2020-2021 School Improvement Team Members:  
Lynne Jones
Stephanie Williams
Colleen Shedden
Jackie Burns
Denise Warren
Marti Langholz
Meagan Welch
Fran Slone
Matt Smith
Leigh Blanchard
Chloe Tyler
Shannon Moser
Leslie Lomax
Stephanie Miller
Mark Dougherty
David Cross
Julie Lindsay
Eric Gee
8th Grade Science
8th Grade English/Language Arts
8th Grade Math
8th Grade Social Studies
7th Grade Science
7th Grade Math
7th Grade E/LA
7th Grade Social Studies
Exceptional Children
Media Specialist
Lead Teacher (Chair)
Assistant Principal
Assistant Principal