skip to main content

The School Improvement Team is our Leadership Team made up of elected members from each department (core and elective), support staff (guidance counselor, media specialist, and lead teacher), administrators, a classified staff member, and one parent representative.  We work together to plan and make decisions regarding academic and business items with the goal of improving every aspect of our school from organization to instruction.  

The SIT team writes a school improvement plan specific to each school year with specific goals and strategies to address the needs for improvement as identified by the staff, student data, and other resources.  The improvement plan is revisited through the year and is updated as we work towards meeting these goals.  

Once finalized, our 2018-2019 School Improvement Plan will be posted below along with notes from our SIT meetings.  Please contact Principal Brian Hodgin with any questions regarding the School Improvement Team or School Improvement Plan.  

2018-2019 School Improvement Team Members:  

Cory Bentley
Lynne Jones
Alietha Davis
Sandy Tysinger
Jackie Burns
Densie Warren
Jennifer Cash
Marti Langholz
Amy Todd
Angela Lafkas
Andrew Davis
Brenda Collins
Shannon Moser
Leslie Lomax          
Tami Manring
Mark Dougherty
Brian Hodgin
Julie Lindsay
Nicole Duncan

8th Grade Science/Recorder
8th Grade Science
8th Grade Social Studies
8th Grade Math
8th Grade E/LA
7th Grade Science
7th Grade Math
7th Grade Math
7th Grade E/LA
7th Grade Social Studies
Media Specialist
Lead Teacher
Assistant Principal
Assistant Principal